What is Medicare?

Woman painting on her porch

Medicare is a federal health insurance program for adults age 65 and older. It’s also available for individuals of any age with certain disabilities. There are four parts of coverage: A, B, C and D. Together, Medicare Part A and Part B are often called the “Original Medicare.” 

With Original Medicare, a Medicare Supplement Plan and Part D Prescription Drug Coverage can provide more complete peace-of-mind than Original Medicare alone.

Understand the parts of Medicare

Woman standing by wood pile

Simplifying Health Care for Retired Vermonters

"Paying attention and making sure you’re working with a local company that you know is going to be there when you need them, really gets at trust, compassion and care."

Joanne Reynolds